Sunday Brunch at Brewbot, Andheri

Brewbot Eatery & Pub Brewery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I’m quite lazy when it comes to breakfast buffets. I like to think myself as more of a brunch girl. I want my eggs and my booze together and I have qualms about it. One Sunday, we decide to check out the Sunday Brunch at Brewbot in Andheri. A friend’s brother is one of the owners of Brewbot so this brunch get together was a perfect opportunity to visit this soon-to-be-brewpub.
10943693_1773185299574297_7333206268590423895_o
11004536_1797142480511912_3347562540336122646_o
No prizes for guessing who designed this gorgeous space. The Busride Design Studio has done marvellous work previously at Café Zoe, Smoke House Deli, and the newly opened Bombay Canteen. However, the work Ayaz and Sameer Basrai did for Brewbot has helped them make it to Architectural Digest India’s 50 Most Influential Names in Architecture & Design list for 2015. Brewbot’s brewery setup comes to light in this beautifully designed space with numerous colourful robots. It has a casual, industrial retro vibe which perfectly complements comfort food and beer on their menu. The al fresco section has a split level, long community table to accommodate larger groups and standing guests.

At the moment, only two bars in the city have a brewery license. It’s no simple feat to attain this license so my heart goes out to the owners for being determined on acquiring it. While the paperwork is being sorted out by the management, the chef is working wonders in the kitchen. While they function primarily as a pub, their Sunday Brunch is a new addition which is worth trying. The brunch menu is standard with additional pub grub thrown into the mix. Depending on the brunch option you choose, you either get Absolut Cocktails, Wine, or Kingfisher Beer. I stuck with the Absolut package where I got an unlimited selection of cocktails with food. If you’re recovering from a Saturday night hangover, the Absolut Bloody Mary or Absolut Guava Mary is your best bet. I fell in love with Absolut Red, my herby concoction of muddled watermelon, basil, and rosemary. While we waited for our food to arrive, I decided to raid the bakery and charcuterie bar with assorted cheese thrown in for good measure.

Pumpkin and Goat Cheese Crostini

The Pumpkin and Goat Cheese Crostini was deliciously sweet with chevre adding the much needed creaminess. I love my fries so a portion of Rosemary Parmesan Fries had to be there at my table. Next up was a half and half flat bread – Salami, Olives, Mushrooms & Asparagus on one side and Caramelised Onions, Sundries Tomato & Smoked Mozzarella on the other. The bread was fresh with just the right amount of crispness to it. I loved how the ingredients were simple and beautifully paired to bring out the best flavours.
IMG_20150301_144141No brunch is complete without eggs and I went for their Croissant with Slow Cooked Eggs and Hollandaise. I’ve made these so called “slow cooked eggs” at home. Basically, it’s a painstakingly long, French method of preparing scrambled eggs where a bain marie is used to gently cook the eggs with a dollop of butter. The resultant dish has a creamier texture and you immediately forget about the half an hour you spent stirring the pot. Anyway, I love chef’s idea of piling up creamy scrambled eggs over a crisp croissant, lashings of hollandaise sauce, and grilled asparagus.
brew.jpgIf you still have room for more, they have a selection of burgers and sandwiches which the house recommends. However, I’d trade a burger for their divine Goat Cheese and Scallion Ravioli. The fresh pasta drenched in that beautifully tart tomato sauce was a perfect ending for my meal. Just kidding. It was the Trio of Panna Cotta that ended my meal with the caramel panna cotta being my favourite.
IMG_20150301_154658Among the other brewpubs in the city, I enjoyed Brewbot the most because of their brilliant interiors and pub grub. I hope they get their license soon and start brewing their own beers to accompany the delicious food they already are serving.

Brunch Prices:
Kids (5 years to 12 years) – Rs900 plus taxes
Food – Rs1200 plus taxes
Food + Wine + KF Beer – Rs1500 plus taxes
Absolut Brunch – Rs1800 plus taxes

Address:
Brewbot

G-01 & 101, Morya Landmark 1,
Off New Link Road, Andheri West.
Call: 02240034448

Leave a comment